Transparency of Selected Inland and Marine Fisheries Management System in the SADC and East Africa Region

Current status of fisheries in the SADC region.

This study provides a baseline of the transparency of information deemed to be important for effective governance of inland and marine fisheries and licensing of fishing vessels in 13 countries in Africa: Mozambique, Seychelles, Mauritius, Comoros, Madagascar, Kenya, Tanzania, South Africa, Namibia, Malawi, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Democratic Republic of Congo.